Being Saved

As a response to Russ, I wanted to write a little on being saved. I know what to do to be saved. I’ve done it all, asked Jesus into my heart, said the sinners prayer, been baptized and gone to church on a regular basis. I’ve felt moved during services and even thought I had “heard” the Holy Spirit speaking to me on several occasions. I’ve done things in my life or moved certain directions because I felt that’s what God was telling me to do. I was a strong believer and never, ever questioned His existence. I even graduated college from a Christian school.

Basically my Faith began to waiver, not when AH told me of his findings and his decision, but when I prayed my heart out, had long talks with the Lord and basically begged him to somehow reveal himself to both me and the AH. He did neither and has done neither to this day.

I have had many trying times in my life, who hasn’t? I’ve dealt with a very difficult pregnancy, very ill children, very ill father and I could go on. Through all those times I relied on my Faith and God to get me through. However it seems when I need God the most, when it could possibly be the AH and I’s soul on the line, where is He?

Ask, and it shall be given you; seek, and ye shall find; knock, and it shall be opened unto you: Matt:7:7 I’m seeking, I’m knocking, where are you Lord? It appears that he does not hear.

About theagnosticswife

Living in the bible belt, in middle America, with a once Christian husband who has turned Agnostic. I no longer know what I believe.
This entry was posted in Christian, God. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

