Where is God in this?

While stumbling around the internet I found this. It’s terribly sad to watch I warn you there will be tears. Can you tell me where is God in this? This is one of those things that I struggle so very hard to understand. What is the point in the suffering that this family and child does. What kind of lesson is this from God? Christian will tell you that there is some lesson to learn from above. Really? Could God not have taught that lesson any other way. It’s stuff  like this that makes the doubts creep in my mind. I just don’t get it. That’s suffering there folks, as I watch it, it does nothing for my Faith in God, as a matter of fact it makes me pretty sure I will not be having anymore children for fear that I might experience the same thing. Can someone explain this to me?

here

James 5:14-16 (King James Version)

14Is any sick among you? let him call for the elders of the church; and let them pray over him, anointing him with oil in the name of the Lord:

15And the prayer of faith shall save the sick, and the Lord shall raise him up; and if he have committed sins, they shall be forgiven him.

16Confess your faults one to another, and pray one for another, that ye may be healed. The effectual fervent prayer of a righteous man availeth much.
Why does this not work? I’ve never seen it work, have any of you? I”m sure this family said this prayer followed these instructions of the Bible, the bible that is supposed to be infallible. How come their prayers were not answered? Why have my prayers like this not been answered, why have your prayers like this not been answered?

About theagnosticswife

Living in the bible belt, in middle America, with a once Christian husband who has turned Agnostic. I no longer know what I believe.
This entry was posted in Christian, God. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Where is God in this?

  1. Tessa says:

    omg I couldnt finish this for the tears! Christians will say there is a reason and it is not for us to know, understand or question gods ways. Tragedies like this are heart-breaking enough without throwing the god in that spared others but not them.

Leave a Reply

