Bible Blunders

For the past few days I have been doing some researching. I keep seeing over and over that the bible has inconsistency’s in it. I’ve never noticed this before. How have I not noticed this? Is it because I just assumed that there were no mistakes and over looked them? How can I now pretend that they are not there? I at first said, which is what all Christians say, is that when it was translated it got messed up.  However upon further reading some sites it says that even when we go back to the Hebrew it translates correctly.

I found those here. It was just a coincidence that the AH has one of Dan Barker’s books. I forget the name, but I have picked it up from time to time and read some of it, it’s not bad.

Mostly I feel, now what? What do I do with this information?

I will say as a Christian bordering on maybe not being a Christian I feel guilty. I suppose because all my life I have believed one way, it never ever occurred to me that someday I would be posed with finding the truth. I feel guilty doing that, I was happy living unaware of any other option. I however can no longer pretend that some things that I am reading and hearing a true about my chosen religion. Ahh, I want to hide under a rock sometimes.

About theagnosticswife

Living in the bible belt, in middle America, with a once Christian husband who has turned Agnostic. I no longer know what I believe.
This entry was posted in Agnostic, Atheist, Christian, God. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Bible Blunders

  1. tlethbridge says:

    You don’t have many replies on this series, so even though it is years later, I wanted to leave one. If this series was all you had written in this blog, I think it would have been worth the effort alone. After years of questioning and researching, I came out as to my wife as an AH. I don’t know how all this is going to shake out, but there is some comfort in reading about others who have walked similar roads and I appreciate your posts about your own experiences.

    • tlethbridge says:

      Actually meant to post that at the end of “How it All Began.” Too many tabs open, to little attention.

    • tlethbridge, thank you for commenting and your kind words. You are one of the reasons that I keep writing. People like you who comment and tell me that something I have written is helpful, because really that’s all I want to do, help. If by writing my experiences and my process helps I’m happy to do it.

      When I started this blog I didn’t know anyone who was in my situation. I didn’t know anyone else had these thoughts and were going through these experiences. Through blogging I found other people like me.

      Thanks again for commenting. Feel free to do so at any time. 🙂

Leave a Reply

