That Place

The AH told me about this conversation that the boys had while riding in the car this morning.

Apparently the AH and the boys passed our old church. The AH said he did not prompt this conversation and said as a matter of fact he said nothing about the church. He said it was all they boys doing.

Boy 1: I hate that place. Referring to the church.

Boy 2: Yah it’s doo doo. What he says when he doesn’t like something.

Boy 2. That’s were mommy would take care of the babies.

When they got home the AH told me of this. When I saw boy 1 I asked what he hated and he looked at me and said shyly the church. He was not kidding. They did not like the church. Cried every single time we went and would NOT ever stay in their class alone. I wonder why they hated it so much? The people were nothing but nice, but they never wanted to go.

Do I already have a couple of freethinkers?

About theagnosticswife

Living in the bible belt, in middle America, with a once Christian husband who has turned Agnostic. I no longer know what I believe.
This entry was posted in Christian, God, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

