Liar Liar

I’m still researching and gathering data. I have to take it in spurts because it all starts to overwhelms me otherwise.

However, today what I had been dreading happened. Well it’s not the only thing I’ve been dreading but one of the things. The AH’s mother asked me if she should be worried about him. Of course she does this while we are alone and I sat there as straight-faced as I could and well, I lied. The AH’s mom is Christian through and through and while she admits she has her own issues at times with her religion she chooses to have Faith and believe that God’s will be done. She asked me if she should worry about his salvation and she is afraid that he is losing Faith in God. Little does she know he has lost ALL Faith in God. He has lost God all together. Well not lost Him but researched him out for a lack of a better term.

I had asked the AH what to do if this situation should ever arise, because I knew it would. He told me to just tell her she would have to ask him, and she did at one point but he never came out and said he was agnostic, just researching and questioning.

In the end she said if you tell me not to worry I won’t. I didn’t exactly tell her not to worry but I did say he was fine and that if she had continued concern to ask him.

Then I kicked the AH under the table for putting me in such a situation and told him he should NOT tell her that he no longer believes cause it just literally might cause her a heart attack. He agreed.

I wonder who will hit me up next?

About theagnosticswife

Living in the bible belt, in middle America, with a once Christian husband who has turned Agnostic. I no longer know what I believe.
This entry was posted in Agnostic, Atheist, Christian, God. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

