Q&A

So, now that I’ve wrapped up the How It All Began series, does anyone have any questions? It doesn’t have to be about my story, just any question you would like to ask at all. Something you want me to blog about? Let me know.

About theagnosticswife

Living in the bible belt, in middle America, with a once Christian husband who has turned Agnostic. I no longer know what I believe.
This entry was posted in Agnostic, Atheist, Life. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Q&A

  1. TheDon says:

    One thing I’m curious about… Did your husband keep you in the loop about his decisions and choices he was making. Did he show you the various evidences as he discovered them?

    Curious…

  2. Michael Mock says:

    I know you’ve covered the high points already, but maybe you could do a post on being ‘unequally yoked’ and how you worked through that – that is, less of a ‘how I left the church’ post, and more a ‘how our marriage survived this’ focus.

    That’s more of a suggestion than a request, really, and it may be more personal than you want to go into.

    I assume that the boys were mostly too young to really understand the deconversion parts of this. (I mean, I’m sure they picked up on the stress, but I doubt they understood the details.) How much of the story have you shared with them? Do they ever ask about why you don’t go to church anymore? What are you telling them, if anything, about religion? (That last one is particularly interesting to me, because if anything is likely to blow your cover to the extended family, it’s an innocent comment from one of the boys…)

  3. The Ol' AH says:

    TheDon, I didn’t have to keep her in the loop, she was still a believer. On those grounds, I don’t suffer a women to teach a man. Christian women get the rights to breed and keep quiet while I’m breeding.

    ^^^ Just kidding… The AW never did cotton to that line to thinking… She’d be teaching my ass if I tried to implement that excellent bible theology on her..

Leave a Reply

