30 Days Of Truth-Day 1

I found this at undeniablymaybe. I’ve never heard of it before, but thought it was an interesting idea and possibly a way to learn something about myself.

As I understand it you answer a new question each day for 30 days. He’s a list of the questions.

Day 1  Something you hate about yourself.
Day 2  Something you love about yourself.
Day 3  Something you have to forgive yourself for.
Day 4  Something you have to forgive someone for.
Day 5  Something you hope to do in your life.
Day 6  Something you hope you never have to do.
Day 7  Someone who has made your life worth living for.
Day 8  Someone who made your life hell, or treated you like shit.
Day 9  Someone you didn’t want to let go, but just drifted.
Day 10  Someone you need to let go, or wish you didn’t know.
Day 11  Something people seem to compliment you the most on.
Day 12  Something you never get compliments on.
Day 13  A band or artist that has gotten you through some tough ass days. (write a letter.)
Day 14  A hero that has let you down. (letter)
Day 15  Something or someone you couldn’t live without, because you’ve tried living without it.
Day 16  Someone or something you definitely could live without.
Day 17  A book you’ve read that changed your views on something.
Day 18  Your views on gay marriage.
Day 19  What do you think of religion? Or what do you think of politics?
Day 20  Your views on drugs and alcohol.
Day 21  (scenario) Your best friend is in a car accident and you two got into a fight an hour before. What do you do?
Day 22  Something you wish you hadn’t done in your life.
Day 23  Something you wish you had done in your life.
Day 24  Make a playlist to someone, and explain why you chose all the songs. (Just post the titles and artists and letter)
Day 25  The reason you believe you’re still alive today.
Day 26  Have you ever thought about giving up on life? If so, when and why?
Day 27  What’s the best thing going for you right now?
Day 28  What if you were pregnant or got someone pregnant, what would you do?
Day 29  Something you hope to change about yourself. And why.
Day 30  A letter to yourself, tell yourself EVERYTHING you love about yourself

I’m not promising to answer every question everyday, because life might get in the way of that, but I’ll do my best.

Day 1 Something you HATE about yourself.

There are many things I would change about myself so I won’t get started on the petty stuff. Some of them are in my control and some are not. However, the one that has been most controlling in my life is that I let my fear of the unknown and anxiety rule me at times. I have a stupid phobia that I let control me and it’s ridiculous and ticks me off. As far back as I can remember my mom and grandma both have been afraid to drive to places they are not familiar with. I’m not really sure why, but we would always have to have my dad drive if we needed to go to “the big city” for anything. I’ve let this rule my life for years. I have driven places and almost had a panic attack doing so. Also I’m terribly afraid of deep water, but I love the water, especially the ocean. There is just something calming to me about water. With that said I become very nervous if we have to drive over any large body of water. I seriously have to make myself calm down when driving over a bride on a lake or the ocean. It’s because of this fear that I have never learned to swim, however maybe if I could swim I would not have this fear.

The AH and I drove across this bridge that’s in North Carolina a few years back. I kept my eyes closed the whole time.

With all my nuttiness revealed I have to tell you that I am much, much better about the driving thing since deconverting. It’s like a little light went off and in my head and I realized that no one was going to help me work through this issue but myself. Counseling I suppose would work as well, but I don’t think it’s necessary since I realize it’s irrational and passed down from my mother and grandmother. Since deconverting I’ve driven several places that I once would have not even tried. I feel that I can do all things through myself, who strengthens me!

So the one thing I would say I hate about myself is my inability to overcome my anxieties and phobias at times.

About theagnosticswife

Living in the bible belt, in middle America, with a once Christian husband who has turned Agnostic. I no longer know what I believe.
This entry was posted in 30 Days Of Truth, Agnostic, Atheist, Life. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to 30 Days Of Truth-Day 1

  1. Cool, thanks for sharing, and tagging! 😉

    I love the water too…from the beach. lol. I love the beach and the ocean, but I don’t know if I could ever go on a cruise or anything…although I’d love to have that experience. I am the opposite when it comes to going to unfamiliar places. As a boy, I was always exploring – riding my bike down into creeks, playing in the woods, etc. Just the other night, right here in Dallas, I drove past this little park of these shanty-looking trailers (not mobile homes, these were *trailers* – like, 500 sq ft trailers from 1952.) in this little trailer park near the freeway, that was sort of tucked down in this little ravine area off the main thoroughfare. Like, WhoTF lives there?!? type of area. I was headed to grab some groceries, and on the way back I took a detour and drove right through there, peeking at all the weird, brightly colored, beat up little old trailers. It was this totally surreal little community that you’d never know was there. I vowed to go back in the daylight, maybe even with my camera, and out of my car. 🙂

    • theagnosticswife says:

      I have taken a cruise and it was ok. I enjoyed the ports, but I wasn’t too keen on getting to close to the railings and I wouldn’t go on the top deck and the bow of the boat was SCARY! I do like to ride around, but I don’t want to be the one driving into uncharted territory. 🙂

  2. Jack Richards says:

    Pray to the Holy Spirit. He will guide you and look after you.
    Say Most Sacred Heart of Jesus I place all my trust in Thee. Trust in God. Ask Him to look after you. Go into a Catholic church and pray before the tabernacle. Jesus is present.

  3. The Ol' AH says:

    Don’t forget about Mary.. You can’t be talking to Jesus without going through her.

  4. Michael Mock says:

    Yeah, sorry, I didn’t mean to be obscure – it’s just that I really couldn’t tell if Jack Richards was abolutely sincere, or laying the sarcasm on with a shovel.

    I still can’t.

Leave a Reply

