30 Days Of Truth-Day 3

Day 3 Something you have to forgive yourself for.


Sometimes I need to forgive myself of the mommy guilt sooner than I do at times. Those days when I’m tired or irritable and all I feel like doing is nothing and the boys are fighting and screaming and I’m at my wits end. When I yell louder than I intended to or get angrier than I probably should. It’s then you realize that you need to give yourself a timeout and  feel like shit for overreacting. Then you worry that you are mentally damaging your kids and they will remember this forever, just like you remember some instance from your childhood involving your parent or parents. Though those times are few and far between they stay with me for awhile. Those are the times I need to forgive myself for.

About theagnosticswife

Living in the bible belt, in middle America, with a once Christian husband who has turned Agnostic. I no longer know what I believe.
This entry was posted in 30 Days Of Truth. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 30 Days Of Truth-Day 3

  1. You know, it’s really hard to say what really shapes kids and how. I can imagine being a mother (or father, for that matter) is often difficult. I think the best you can do is try to be loving, fair, and honest with them, and team them to think for themselves, and what it means to be good people.

Leave a Reply

