30 Days Of Truth-Day 5

Day 5  Something you hope to do in your life.

I hope to be a good mother, wife and an all around nice gal. I hope to teach my children to be respective of others, but never afraid to ask questions. There really is no such thing as a stupid question in my book. We may think it stupid, however we don’t know from where the asker(you like that word I just made up) is coming from. I hope my children know that they really can come to me with anything and I will do my best to help them, even if I don’t always agree with their choices. That does not mean that I won’t be mad/sad/hurt with some of their decisions, but my love is unconditional. I will always love them.

I hope to, at some point when the boys are older, to give back to others in some way other than just donations. Donations are about all I can muster time and energy wise now days, but maybe when they start school full-time I can began looking for something.

I hope to remember to make memories with those I love. To remember to be in the pictures instead of just behind the camera, regardless of how fat I think I look. To remember that my loved ones already know how I look so I’m not hiding it from anyone but myself and I will regret not being pictured with my kids or as a family someday.

I hope to do a lot of things, these are just a few.

About theagnosticswife

Living in the bible belt, in middle America, with a once Christian husband who has turned Agnostic. I no longer know what I believe.
This entry was posted in 30 Days Of Truth, Life. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 30 Days Of Truth-Day 5

  1. “To remember that my loved ones already know how I look so I’m not hiding it from anyone but myself and I will regret not being pictured with my kids or as a family someday.” I love that. So true, and I can definitely identify. Just in case you don’t see my comment response to you, I’m sorry for having deleted you from FB whenever that was! I think I had a wave of deleting everyone from HS just b/c I felt I didn’t really want those people to know the innermost details of my life, since we had little in common then and certainly not much in common anymore. Who knew, right? 😉

Leave a Reply

