30 Days Of Truth-Day 7

Day 7  Someone who has made your life worth living for.

I don’t have just one person who makes my life worth living. I have lots of people and things that make my life worth while.

Picture of the AH and my boys when they were just over a year old.

I have children and a husband that I love to spend time with and enjoy giving part of myself to them and their care. I have animals that at times drive me absolutely crazy, but in the end a purring cat sitting beside you on the couch or a dog at my feet to me is worth my time and effort and makes my life better, even if that cat puked on the floor and the dog has to have insulin shots twice a day. Extra work yes, but worth my time I think since they give unconditional love and have been as good a friend as an animal can be.

photo taken in 2002 of my dog Baylee

Family, friends, animals, daily life, though it gets busy and hectic at times, all have enriched my life and made it worth living. Looking outside and seeing the amazing colors the sky can take on, experiencing the season, listening to the ocean, watching people and the display of emotions on their faces. Just being.

Taken in Cozumel Mexico in 2004

It was only after I became an unbeliever that I realized that life really is short. You really only get one shot at it, so with that in mind as cliche as it sounds I try to live my life like I might not be here tomorrow, for nothing is promised we only have today.

About theagnosticswife

Living in the bible belt, in middle America, with a once Christian husband who has turned Agnostic. I no longer know what I believe.
This entry was posted in 30 Days Of Truth, Agnostic, Atheist, Life. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 30 Days Of Truth-Day 7

  1. Michael Mock says:

    A bit of a tangent, but that is one seriously fluff-ay doggy. Cute!

  2. Love the pics, and that dog is so cute. You have a beautiful family, and you are so right – life really is short. We unbelievers don’t have an illusions of an eternity awaiting us. I mean, who are we to say, but if there isn’t one (which I actually sort of hope there is, but not in the religious sense – hmmm…maybe I should post about that) then we’d better be damned sure we try & get it right while we’re here.

    • theagnosticswife says:

      Thank you, that is just one of three dogs though and I also have three cats. Most of them have been rejects that I adopted from the vet clinic that I worked at for 5 years. Yes, you should write a post on that one, it would be interesting. I think I’m really ok with there being nothing after death.

Leave a Reply

