The One Where A Video Game Kicked My Ass.

We are taking our first family vacation in a few months. We are going to the ocean. I love the ocean and it’s been 5 years since I’ve been and the boys have never been. It should be an adventure all around as they have never flown before either. We are going to have fun!

At this point you are asking what the heck does a video game have to do with your upcoming family vacation? Let me tell you! Since I was almost abducted from the park I can’t go back there. I tried to us my elliptical but believe it or not the thing broke and I’m not about to pay for the replacement part that costs half of what a new machine would. So I dug out the Wii Fit.

I figured I best tone up some so as not to be confused with a beached whale while at the beach. That would be mortifying! Now, a bikini ain’t gonna be happening but I would like to tone up a little so I don’t repulse myself so much when I look in the mirror at my bathing suited self. I’ve stopped snacking after the boys are in bed, I cut back my sweets and am cooking lower fat foods at home. It’s been going quite well so far. In addition to that I’ve been doing the Wii Fit. Can I just tell you that this is the second day in a row that I’ve had to take some left over pain medicine and I couldn’t even exercise today because I’m so sore. My neck is stiff and it gave me a migraine.

All that combined with my reduced sugar intake has made me quite cranky and annoyed. I’m annoyed because a game of boxing and hula hoop has put me on the couch for most of the day. It’s also annoying because I must be really out of shape and that ticks me off, I don’t want to be out of shape.  So on the couch I was until the pain meds kicked in and then I took advantage of that by vacuuming and loading the dishwasher.

So, if you don’t hear from me for a few days it might be because my arms are too sore to move or maybe I broke my hand punching the TV because once again that stupid little mii  bloated up and said “that’s obese!”

About theagnosticswife

Living in the bible belt, in middle America, with a once Christian husband who has turned Agnostic. I no longer know what I believe.
This entry was posted in Life, Random Ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The One Where A Video Game Kicked My Ass.

  1. Michael Mock says:

    I’m going to Hell for laughing at this, aren’t I?

  2. LMAO! Ahhhh, the ocean. Love it! Several years since I’ve gone as well. Enjoy! I’m sure it’ll be amazing.

  3. TheDon says:

    Just hold out. The first or so can be grueling. You’ll get past it and before you know, you’ll be sitting on the beach without a care in the world. Best wishes.

Leave a Reply

