A Good Book=A Few Days Offline

Firstly, happy belated Valentines Day! I hope everyone had a good time with their sweetie. I’m not big on Valentines day. I used to be earlier in my marriage and before I was married. I thought it a nice day to tell me just how much you loved me! ha. Now, I don’t need Valentines day to feel love for or from my husband. We usually go out to eat, but not on Valentine’s day. It’s too busy. Occasionally the AH will get me some flowers, or a card. This year all I really wanted was a new book as I’ve run out of reading material and I’ve been dying for a good read.

Amazon had suggest to me several new books and one peaked my interest. It is the reason I’ve taken a two day break from the computer and internet. I didn’t even log onto Facebook yesterday, not from my phone or my computer. That’s pretty unheard of for me unless I’m engrossed in something that takes up my spare time.

I devour a good book like a good cookie. I cram as much in as I can take at one time and I always want more. This book has filled that sweet void I’ve been missing for a few months. Of course it’s fiction, those are my favorite reads, mostly mystery. I do like the supernatural but if it’s absent from the book that’s fine as well.

This book has all the elements I like. It’s called A Discovery of Witches by Deborah Harkness. I’ve not read anything of hers nor do I know anything about her. I’ve yet to google her. I’m too busy ravenously eating the words with my eyes, in what spare time I have, to do much else.

Don’t you just love a good read? I hope my kids enjoy reading as much as I do. I love to disappear into another world for a little while.

What have you been reading lately?

About theagnosticswife

Living in the bible belt, in middle America, with a once Christian husband who has turned Agnostic. I no longer know what I believe.
This entry was posted in About Me, Random Ramblings, Reading and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Good Book=A Few Days Offline

  1. Ah, I was wondering where you were… 🙂 Yes, I love a good book! It’s so hard when you have a life & commitments, to find adequate time to read.

  2. theagnosticswife says:

    Yes, I’m here! I’ve got about 100 more pages to read then I’m done. I can usually read a 500 plus page book in two days or so if it’s really good. Hence the no time for computers and internet if I do that. However, I have missed my online community! 🙂

Leave a Reply

