I’m an accidental thief.

Today I went to Wal-mart for a few things while the kids were in school. I only have about 2 hours to get there get my shopping done, get checked out, get home and put the stuff up and then get to the school to pick up the kids.

I was running a little short on time as I was unloading my cart into the car. It was at this point that I realized that there was a 1/2 case of canned dog food under a bag of dog food that I didn’t notice and that the cashier didn’t notice. I just made out of the store with some dog food I didn’t pay for. Immediately I think do I have time to run in and pay for it? Do I even bother? No one will know. What should I do?

So what do you think I did? What would you do?

I’ll tell you what I did tomorrow.

About theagnosticswife

Living in the bible belt, in middle America, with a once Christian husband who has turned Agnostic. I no longer know what I believe.
This entry was posted in About Me, Outing Oneself, Random Ramblings and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to I’m an accidental thief.

  1. TheDon says:

    Ummm… I probably would have gone back in to the store. Even though I’m an evil bastard, I still have guilt at times.

  2. NotTheSecondComing says:

    I think you took it back inside to pay for it after you picked up the monkeys.
    I would have just taken the dog food home and eaten it out of guilt over the whole thing.

  3. Michael Mock says:

    I think you muttered under your breath and went back in to pay for it. Or, just possibly, left it in the car while you put everything else away, and went back and paid for it the next day. (I had to do that at a gas station, once – got in a hurry, drove off without paying, and was headed to another city. Couldn’t get back and correct my mistake for a day or two.)

Leave a Reply

