God Helmet

I found this interesting.

Found on this site.

Upon further investigation here, I don’t know if it’s true or not. The brain does use electricity and electricity is affected by magnetism, so I think it could be feasible.

About theagnosticswife

Living in the bible belt, in middle America, with a once Christian husband who has turned Agnostic. I no longer know what I believe.
This entry was posted in Agnostic, Atheist, Christian, God, Interesting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to God Helmet

  1. Anon says:

    I don’t want to be too unfair to Persinger, but as a grad student at the same small university, I would have to say that what I have heard is that he is both charismatic and a good lecturer. As a scientist… not so great reviews. I’ve skimmed a few of his papers and gone to a a couple of talks by his grad students and I’m underwhelmed. I can’t say that I’ve given him a fair shake, but there is plenty of interesting stuff in this world and I can’t say that this interests me enough at this point to wade through the obfuscation that I would no doubt encounter when it comes to mystical magnetic fields.

  2. Anon2 says:

    You would do better to read some of his published works than to judge from talks by students. He has over 300 publications, and skimming them is not really enough. I’ve studied some of them closely, and I find no obfuscation. Besides, there is no point in reviewing him or any other scientist. One can only review their work, one publication at a time. He is the only researcher who has been able to elicit visions of God in a lab, and that goes a long way towards explaining how it happens. Belief in God is found in every culture. With Persinger’s work, science has finally weighed in on the subject of God and his existence (or lack of it), and that’s significant.

Leave a Reply

