Respect

PostSecret

I wish my mom could accept the fact that I don’t pray or believe in God. I respect that she does. I want her to give me the same respect.

About theagnosticswife

Living in the bible belt, in middle America, with a once Christian husband who has turned Agnostic. I no longer know what I believe.
This entry was posted in About Me, Agnostic, Atheist, God, Outing Oneself and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Respect

  1. TheDon says:

    I totally understand that feeling. I’ve been in that place recently. It can make one feel quite alone

  2. I saw this last night, and actually thought of your situation. I agree with both – there’s no reason to be militant in my opinion. Frank and unapologetic, yes…but not militant. That does as much harm as militant religiousity.

  3. Heather says:

    Love that picture! I am so sorry you are going through all of this drama with your family. I am sure when the newness subdues things will get back to normal. At least there is some kind of conversation going on in your family, which is not my case. My family ignores the fact that I think their religion is bogus. I guess they think if they ignore it things will change. Nope, it just pisses me of even more!

    You are very courageous. Stay true to yourself and what you believe. You are authentic!

Leave a Reply

