Guess Who’s Back

Guess who’s back, back again?Agnostics Wife is back, tell a friend. Guess who’s back, guess who’s back, guess who’s back, guess who’s back. You have to sing in like Eminem’s song Without Me.

We got in early this morning. Like 12:30am early. Our flight to Oklahoma was delayed by a little more than an hour. We were all so tired but The kids did great! They experienced a lot of firsts on this trip and handled each one quite well. Four was a great age to take their first long vacation away from home. I have lots of laundry and stuff like that to do today to get back into the normal swing of things, but I did want to share a few pictures with you. I’ll try not to go overboard with the pictures. I imagine looking at someone else’s vacation photo’s might not be that interesting to some. No matter how great I think they are.

Probably tomorrow, or when I have a little more time. I’ll post where we went and a few more pictures.

Almost every evening that we were at the beach we watched the sunset. If you’ve never seen the sun set over the ocean you really are missing something. People would line the beach just to see it. It’s always breath-taking to me. The colors that you see are amazing. See those two blurry black spots? Something was on my camera lens and I didn’t notice it until I uploaded these pictures. It’s in a lot of the pictures I used my zoom lens on. That’s kind of a bummer.

I did a lot of this. Except most of the time they were more covered with sand. The sand was very soft and felt good between your fingers and toes.

One morning I awoke early enough to see the super moon slip behind the horizon. Did you see the super moon? It was big!

Look at that orange sky!

I was thinking about you and wrote you a message in the sand.

I think that’s enough picture overload for today. Sorry if it was a bit much. I have many, many more and I had a hard time deciding which ones to share.

About theagnosticswife

Living in the bible belt, in middle America, with a once Christian husband who has turned Agnostic. I no longer know what I believe.
This entry was posted in Children, Life, Random Ramblings, Vacation and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Guess Who’s Back

  1. Laura says:

    Love it! Looks like you all had a fantastic time!

  2. D'Ma says:

    Welcome back! Hope you had a blast and could just relax and breathe.

  3. ... Zoe ~ says:

    Have fun with the laundry! :mrgreen:

    Welcome back. 🙂 Nice pics!

  4. Michael Mock says:

    Glad you had a great time, and I hope it was every bit as relaxing as you expected. Lovely pictures, too.

    • theagnosticswife says:

      It was. No major issues. Well except for when the AH backed the rental into a pole.:) Even then it wasn’t a big deal it barley put a scratch on it.

  5. Heather says:

    Ohhhhhh. How lovely!!!!!! I am so glad you got to enjoy some fun sun time. Its hard to come back to reality…..

    Super cute tat by the way. I have been thinking about another one for myself, but haven’t convinced myself yet.

    • theagnosticswife says:

      Thanks Heather! I’m getting a new tat soon. It’s taken me a long time to figure out what I want. I have 3 total at this point.

  6. sterlingsop says:

    Great pictures!! Glad you had a good time 🙂

Leave a Reply

