Pity Party Averted

I had this long post, that was basically a pity party for myself, typed up and almost ready to post. However, before I finished it I thought “what the heck is wrong with you?” I got up in a good mood. I then looked at the calendar and realized that I was probably just being hormonal, so I decided not to post it.

It wouldn’t have accomplished anything or changed anything, so instead I am going to finish painting the master bedroom. That should occupy my time and mind. Maybe I’ll post pictures of it when I’m done. I love to look in other people’s homes. I’m nosy like that.

Does anyone else like to see the inside of other people’s homes? I’m pretty sure I know the answer to that question since there are TONS of decor blogs out there. I like to look at those too, but they take up a lot of time, which I don’t have. I have also noticed a trend among those decor blogs. Hmm….maybe I’ll write a post about that soon.

Ok, I’m off to start the second coat of paint.

About theagnosticswife

Living in the bible belt, in middle America, with a once Christian husband who has turned Agnostic. I no longer know what I believe.
This entry was posted in About Me, Life, Random Ramblings and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Pity Party Averted

  1. I’m glad you found a more positive outlet. Pity parties are important sometimes, because they allow us to process, accept, and work through periods of sadness. But it’s a slippery slope – they often become reasons to beat up on ourselves unnecessarily. Yes, post pics of the bedroom!

    I LOVE to look inside other people’s homes. I love seeing how they have decorated their space. It drives my own creativity if I see a really amazing space, especially the people around me, in the same building, etc.

    • theagnosticswife says:

      Hey! How have you been? Ive missed your posts!

      Glad I’m not alone in my wanting to see in others homes. When it’s done I’ll post pics then:)

  2. ... Zoe ~ says:

    Probably just writing it was helpful. You’ll probably do a better painting job now. 🙂

Leave a Reply

