Strep Sickies

source

I’m writing a post about what church I came from, but it’s being interrupted by strep throat. Last week K1 had it, now K2 has it and I think I’m getting it.

I’m tired and my brain is not functioning up to its full potential. It’s working in 3 to 6 hour increments because that’s usually when I need to check temperatures and give more Motrin or Tylenol.

It brings back memories of feeding two babies every three hours. Good gosh how the hell did we survive that? Anyway, I’m itching to get some posts out of my head and onto the blog, but family and sleep first.

About theagnosticswife

Living in the bible belt, in middle America, with a once Christian husband who has turned Agnostic. I no longer know what I believe.
This entry was posted in Life, Parenting, Random Ramblings and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Strep Sickies

  1. ... Zoe ~ says:

    Always family & sleep first. Always. 🙂

    We lived with chronic strep during our early years with our kids. Dang stuff just hibernated in their tonsils and kept throwing parties. I would always get it too.

    At age 5 they both had their tonsils out and the chronic strep left. No more parties. I still have my tonsils but never have had strep again. (BTW, this is not a full-on endorsement of T&A’s. Just my story.) 🙂

  2. Michael Mock says:

    Yuck. Get better soon. And in the meantime, take it easy.

  3. Heather says:

    Feel better!!!

    it seems that when I have things I want to say on my blog, I write them out and then never publish them. I don’t know if I feel better just getting it out for me to see, or what.

    Maybe I should publish more of ’em. Hmmm. Its something to think about…

    • theagnosticswife says:

      I pretty much write what I’m thinking and what is bothering me. Most often I just write what’s on my mind. My other blog, which I haven’t updated in a long time, was more like a mommy blog and was pretty much all about my kids, I never really said what I really wanted to say there. My whole family and some of the AH’s coworkers read it, so I felt limited. I don’t feel that at all here and it’s nice.

Leave a Reply

