Editor Needed

I’ve been reading through some of my old posts, and guys I just want to say I’m sorry. You all have been so kind in not pointing out all the freakin grammar and spelling errors! What the heck, there are a lot of them. Believe it or not I proof read my posts several times, but I’m also usually distracted by a child or doing it late at night when I’m tired. I’m clearly not catching them.

I think I need an editor. I also think I need to go through every one of those posts and proof read again. Jeez, how embarrassing.

About theagnosticswife

Living in the bible belt, in middle America, with a once Christian husband who has turned Agnostic. I no longer know what I believe.
This entry was posted in About Me, Random Ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Editor Needed

  1. ... Zoe ~ says:

    I won’t show you yours if you won’t show me mine. :mrgreen:

  2. Heather says:

    Sometimes I want to delete my earliest posts…they were stupid!

    I find your blog very well written and I always look forward to new posts. Keep up the good work there gal!

  3. D'Ma says:

    I always enjoy what you write. You don’t need an editor, you need a gold star. 🙂

  4. Michael Mock says:

    Here’s a trick – when you’re proofreading, read out loud. Apparently that engages a different portion of the brain from the writing/composing part, and helps you catch things that the writing side was correcting/filling in for you.

    And, yeah – unless they interfere in communication, I try not to correct other people’s typos.

Leave a Reply

