Couch to 5K-Week 1 Day 2

Would you believe that I broke my pinkie toe on my left foot today? I did. Would you believe that even though I broke my pinkie toe I still did Day 2 of the couch to 5K? I did! It was so much easier today!

I made it more than halfway through before I wanted to stop. And I only had to sit down for a few seconds to rub my shins which were hurting. I think I just might make it through the first week of the program! I do need to admit that it was the first thing I thought of this morning. I actually woke up dreading it but as the day moved forward I was looking forward to seeing how far I could push myself today.

Now about my toe. I was carrying some laundry to the laundry room. I tripped over a basket full of Lego’s and my pinkie toe caught the corner of the coffee table. This is not the first run-in my toes have had with this table. Last time it was about 6 months ago and it was my pinkie toe on my right foot. I broke that one good and it was swollen and black and blue. It hurt for a long time and still aches every now and then. This time I broke it higher up on my little toe and while it’s swollen and a bit bruised it’s nothing like the last time. I iced it after it happened and then taped it to the toe next to it. It didn’t hurt while exercising but it is hurting a bit now.

Thankfully besides my toes I’ve never broken any bones. I can only imagine how badly that must hurt since a toe hurts pretty bad.

source

Have your broken any bones? Where you doing something daring or fun or did you trip over something like I did?

About theagnosticswife

Living in the bible belt, in middle America, with a once Christian husband who has turned Agnostic. I no longer know what I believe.
This entry was posted in About Me, Couch to 5K, Random Ramblings and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Couch to 5K-Week 1 Day 2

  1. D'Ma says:

    You go girl! I’m sorry you broke your toe, though. It hurts like the devil when you stub your toe. I took the footboard off of my bed for that very reason. Zouch! I’ve never broken any bones, though, thank goodness!

    • theagnosticswife says:

      Thanks D’Ma. The toe feels much better now, only seems to hurt if I walk a bunch without taping it. We don’t have a footboard either though I’ve managed to stub my toes on my kids beds which do have footboards.

  2. Anisah says:

    I haven’t broken anything, but my daughter broke her finger one year, and her leg the next. It’s been 3 years with no broken bones, knock on wood.

    Anisah

    • theagnosticswife says:

      A finger sounds very painful. Of course a leg has to hurt the worse. Hopefully you guys will continue the no broken bones for 3 more years or longer:)

  3. Michael Mock says:

    I’ve never broken anything, despite a great deal of climbing, jumping, spelunking, and other ill-considered activities.

    My younger brother, on the other hand, managed to break both his legs at the same time. He managed this by, well, jumping off a motorcycle that he was driving at a pretty good clip. His halloween costume for that year was “a guy with only one broken leg.” It was pretty convincing.

Leave a Reply

