Couch to 5K- Week 1 Day 2-Again

Yesterday I repeated week 1 day 2 of the couch to 5K. I just didn’t feel ready to move to week two. To be honest I still don’t feel ready but I’m going to try week 2 anyway. I mentioned last week that I’m having issues with my left leg. It still hurts despite taking an extra day to let it rest. It hurts from my calf muscle up into the back of my leg. There is even some bruising around my ankle. I have no clue what that’s all about and it makes it hard for me to push through when it really begins to hurt. If it keeps it up I suppose I’ll have to go to the doctor.

I’m finding it disappointing. I don’t want my leg to hurt. Wah!!!!

About theagnosticswife

Living in the bible belt, in middle America, with a once Christian husband who has turned Agnostic. I no longer know what I believe.
This entry was posted in About Me, Couch to 5K, Random Ramblings and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Couch to 5K- Week 1 Day 2-Again

  1. The Ol' AH says:

    Well I’m having a hard time walking today, my left knee is hurting like a mother..

  2. Michael Mock says:

    It sounds like something sinister is afoot in your home.

    Ahem. Pardon that. And get better, both of you.

  3. D'Ma says:

    Goodness! I have to confess I never had anything like that. I had some really sore muscles and my right knee gives me a fit. My troubles came in a bit later with shin splints. I had to adjust my stride and the way I step when I run.

    I want to encourage you to hand in there, but sometimes pain is supposed to tell us something’s wrong. πŸ™‚

    • theagnosticswife says:

      It feels much better today D’Ma. I iced it last night and did some stretches that I was taught when I went to physical therapy for a back issue.

  4. Becky says:

    Could you be doing too much too soon, despite what the program says?

    I know if I start out jogging too fast, I get the burn in my calves. It’s lactic acid build-up.

    Make sure you warm up first, and take plenty of walk breaks as needed.

    You can do it. πŸ™‚

    • theagnosticswife says:

      It’s a little more than just my calves burning. I’ve been taking it slower so hopefully that will help. Thanks for the encouraging words.

  5. Deb says:

    Stumbled across your blog while googling c25k, could your soreness in any way be related to your running shoes? I had similar problems and went and got fitted for properly fitting shoes and – voila!- no more soreness πŸ™‚

    • theagnosticswife says:

      Hi Deb thanks for commenting. It’s possible that it is my shoes. I did get a different pair and still had problems. However, I didn’t go get a professional fitting done. With that said I’ve come to the conclusion that it’s something more because it’s a constant hurt now even when I’m not excercising.

Leave a Reply

