Couch to 5K-The End For Now

I went to the doctor yesterday about my leg. The doctor was concerned that I might have a compound fracture so x-rays were ordered. Nothing was seen on the x-ray, but she did say it could still be a fracture and that if it’s not better in 6-8 weeks I will need to have further tests. A test that would involve shooting some sort of dye in my leg that would highlight any fracture. I didn’t catch the name of this test and I do hope that I don’t have to have it. It sounded unpleasant.

The doctor said more than likely I have pulled some fibers from my muscles. She doesn’t want me jogging for 6-8 weeks I can walk as exercise as long as it does not hurt. She suggested that I continue to do yoga, swim, ride a bike or do the elliptical until then. After the 6-8 week period and it no longer hurts I can resume jogging, unless it hurts again, then I’m to see her again.

And that folks is how you start Couch to 5K and finish it in two weeks. Crap.

About theagnosticswife

Living in the bible belt, in middle America, with a once Christian husband who has turned Agnostic. I no longer know what I believe.
This entry was posted in About Me, Couch to 5K, Random Ramblings and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Couch to 5K-The End For Now

  1. D'Ma says:

    Awww. I’m sorry it’s worked out that way for you. I hope it isn’t a fracture. 😦

    • theagnosticswife says:

      It’s feeling better today. I’m hoping that in 6 weeks all will be fine and I suppose I will start all over again. 🙂

  2. Heather says:

    Booooooooo! Dislike this news girl!

    Get better soon…

  3. Sara says:

    Bummer, that’s discouraging. Hope the leg feels better soon!

    • theagnosticswife says:

      Thanks Sara! It’s feeling better already, though I still fill a little pain every now and then, it’s not hurting everyday all day like it was.

Leave a Reply

