Boring

I’ve been busy, so busy. Also I haven’t had anything to write about. We’ve, the boys and I, have had a little bit of difficulty adjusting to them being out of school. They keep me busy, trying to keep them busy so that we have less fighting.

All the things I used to do in that two and a half hours they were in school I can no longer do. I really need to go to the grocery store, but I would rather not take the both of them because two boys, that are bored in a grocery store, while I’m trying to shop=disaster and stressed out mama. So I’m going to have to do it when the AH comes home from work or after dinner. I’m tired then and I don’t want to do it, but we need groceries. Sorry I’m complaining.

I’m happy to have them home, it’s just an adjustment, one that has required caffeine.

So far we’ve gone to the library and checked out books, Tuesday and Thursday are swim lessons and Wednesday morning is riding lessons. All other days are open to do whatever we like.

Maybe soon I will have something to write about and some extra time to do it.

I’ll leave you with a funny, since I’ve got none of my own today.

About theagnosticswife

Living in the bible belt, in middle America, with a once Christian husband who has turned Agnostic. I no longer know what I believe.
This entry was posted in Children, Life, Parenting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Boring

  1. ... Zoe ~ says:

    ROTFLOL! πŸ˜† Love it!

  2. Heather says:

    Cute cartoon there miss!

    You ARE busy! Summers are always so crazy. I always have all these plans on things I want to get done, and I never even come close to doing half of my list. Oh well…

    P.s. I HaTe grocery shopping. Bleh. its worse then cleaning toilets in my mind.

    • theagnosticswife says:

      I agree I would totally rather clean toilets. Maybe even a really, really gross one, if someone would do my shopping and then put it all up. πŸ™‚

  3. Holly says:

    I empathize. Summer means I’m home with my kids now and I love it for the most part, but I do dread the grocery trip. It’s hard enough taking my 3 y/o twins and 1 y/o to the store, obtaining the groceries, and getting home. It won’t be that easy though! Nope, at least 5 people will ask me some stupid question like, “Are they twins? And you have another?!” or “Are they all yours?” or “Are you their nanny?” Seriously people…

    Ok, sorry for the rant. Just wanted to say I share your pain! πŸ™‚

    • theagnosticswife says:

      Wow they really ask if you’re the nanny? That’s really rude! I know what you mean with the twin questions. I’ve heard probably every single one. My favorite is “are they identical” when clearly they are not.

Leave a Reply

