You Ask, I Tell Answers Part 3

Hey all you pea-can sayers! How ya’ll doin tonight? 🙂

Ok enough of that for now. Lets move on with the next set of questions. These are the last two, unless someone else wants to throw one out there.

Trash wants to know “Dust and then vacuum? Or vacuum and then dust?”

That’s a good question! The honest answer is both. I don’t dust every day. As a matter of fact I don’t even dust every other day. I dust when someone is coming over, or when I can actually see dust on the book cases. If it is one of those occasions then I dust before I vacuum because I don’t want the vacuum blowing dust on my freshly dusted surfaces. Otherwise I just run the vacuum and don’t worry about it.

Thanks for the question Trash. I think you might be new here to the Agnostics Wife, so welcome!

Michael Mock wonders if I dress my twin boys the same. The answer is sometimes, but not very often. When they were babies I did more or I would buy the same outfit in different colors. I actually still do that sometimes, but more times than not they are in completely different clothes. A lot of parents with multiples will assign a color to their kids so things don’t get mixed up. I did that too. K1 color is blue, his cups used to be blue, his binkie(pacifier) was blue and it seems that he had a lot of blue clothes. K2’s color was green. He has a lot of green clothes now and as a matter of fact his room is green and K1’s room is blue.

Speaking of pacifiers they had one until they were three, yes I realize that is a bit old to have one, but you chose your battles. On their third birthday, we told them that it was time to get rid of the binkies and we were going to do that by sending them to the moon. We got some helium balloons tied their binkies to them and released them. We watched until they were out of sight. That evening the AH photoshopped a picture of the moon and added their binkies to it. While they didn’t really want to let them go, they were excited to see them on the moon it was much easier than just taking them away or throwing them away. They still think their binkies went to the moon. 🙂

See the binkies in the crater on the moon? Click the picture once or twice and you can really see them.

So that’s all the questions. Those were fun. Feel free to keep them coming!

About theagnosticswife

Living in the bible belt, in middle America, with a once Christian husband who has turned Agnostic. I no longer know what I believe.
This entry was posted in About Me, Children, Parenting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to You Ask, I Tell Answers Part 3

  1. Holly says:

    Aww. Binkies to the moon! Perfect! I might just have to do that with my littlest.

  2. Sara says:

    I think the binkies going to the moon is such a great idea and so creative! My mom tied ours to our beds so if we wanted to suck on them we had to lie in bed. That got old fast and we all decided we didn’t need them after all. We were all assigned a color too, even though we have no multiples. My brother’s colors were red and green. I’m the only daughter so everything of mine was pink until I rebelled against it in fourth grade and said I hated pink and my new favorite color was yellow. I still hate pink. I think I got overloaded.

    • theagnosticswife says:

      Tying it to the bed was a good idea too! I guess the color code thing would work well with any household with several children.

  3. Michael Mock says:

    Moon-binkies! That’s priceless… and it’s so great when you come up with something that lets you avoid an argument.

Leave a Reply

