Picture Post

The ghetto “tree house” that the boys are so proud of. They actually painted it the red color. I suppose it matches or clashes with the lovely red dirt that covers the back yard.

The binkies on their way to the moon.

K1 on left, K2 on right, wearing non matching and non color coded clothes. πŸ™‚

Here a little gem that the AH found somewhere. I think it’s a very strange piece of art. I suppose if you take drugs Jesus takes them right along with you, or something like that. The AH and I got a giggle out of the nunchucks hanging on the door.

About theagnosticswife

Living in the bible belt, in middle America, with a once Christian husband who has turned Agnostic. I no longer know what I believe.
This entry was posted in Children, God, Random Ramblings and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Picture Post

  1. Laura says:

    I’d like to know where Jesus’ other hand is. πŸ™‚

    Cute pics!

  2. ... Zoe ~ says:

    That pic of the drug user and Jesus gives me the shivers. In my Christian days, I’d see that picture as trying to make a point. Every time you shoot-up, you’re shooting up Jesus too. Anyone remember the Ray Boltz tune that implied every time we sin, we crucify Jesus again? I would have believed the artist was trying to make a point. Your sin is killing you and Jesus. You are playing Russian Rulette (sp?) with your life. Note the gun on the table. 😦

    I like your other pictures best. πŸ™‚ I can see why K1 and K2 love their “tree” house.

  3. Holly says:

    I very rarely match my twins’ clothing either. Your photos are always wonderful!

  4. D'Ma says:

    When I was a kid I would have totally loved the “tree” house, it rocks! πŸ™‚

    I’m with Zoe on the Jesus picture. And I do remember the Ray Boltz song. Feel the Nails

  5. The Ol' AH says:

    Ray Boltz is Gay…He was feeling more than nails sounds like ;>

  6. Ahab says:

    That painting of the drug user with Jesus was bizarre, to say the least. I wonder if they’ll use it sometime at Tea Party Jesus? πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

