True Blood PSA for The Trevor Project

I’ve made no secret about the fact that I’m a True Blood fan and more specifically a Alexander Skarsgard fan. I’ve also said I don’t normally have celebrity crushes per si, but there is just something about Mr. Skarsgard that I really like, besides his obvious good looks.

Today some of the cast from True Blood released PSA for the Trevor Project. Alexander’s was one of them. Along with one of my other favorite actors from the show. Kristin Bauer Van Straten. I love them even more now!

The Trevor Project is something that I 100% support. I hope that in the near future I can put my fears of my family’s rejection aside and publicly support those who need it. Though the Trevor Project is usually aimed at LGBT I feel as an atheist I’ve needed to remind myself of those very words at times.

It gets better.

I took the pledge. Have you?

About theagnosticswife

Living in the bible belt, in middle America, with a once Christian husband who has turned Agnostic. I no longer know what I believe.
This entry was posted in About Me, Agnostic, Atheist, Outing Oneself and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to True Blood PSA for The Trevor Project

  1. sara says:

    I have taken the pledge! It’s such a great organization. I live in New York so with gay marriage being legalized I took the opportunity to “come out” to my family and friends in support of the LGBT community for the first time. I’m not sure what type of repercussions will await me but it was a giant weight off my chest to finally speak my mind. It was scary though.

    • theagnosticswife says:

      Good for you! I’m trying to take it one step at a time with my family. They are just now getting used to my non belief. It’s a great organization though.

  2. Greetings from Norway! How are you? I came over this site when reading about The Trevor Project online. Personally I am very supporting of all the work that The Trevor Project is doing and about their crisis lifeline.

    I am running my own fundraiser on a site called Crowdrise, here you can see it: http://www.crowdrise.com/fundraiserelise/fundraiser/elisemariemyrvangeik there are many teammembers supporting it from all over the world. I would love you to become a teammember to and help support my fundraiser to raise more funds for helping gay teens.

    Cheers,
    Elise Marie

Leave a Reply

