Tidbits of my Week

It’s still very hot here. The other day my car said 113. Nothing much has been going on. Like at all. I finally took the boys to the swim and slide water park that I’ve been promising them all summer I would take them to. We had fun, but when we got out of the water for the mandatory 10 minute breaks it got real hot, real fast.

Our house phone is broken, it’s been that way for about a month. It works sometimes, but most times it doesn’t. We don’t really care because we have our cell phones, but that’s put a stop to the telemarketers and my grandma from calling. I suppose we should get that fixed or just let it go altogether and I really need to let my grandma know to call my cell number.

I groomed my dog. I hate grooming. It gets tiny little hairs all over you and you itch for ages if you don’t take a shower right away. I’m no dog groomer, but I have done it before. I decided to give it ago and save myself 45 bucks each time one of my dogs needs to be groomed. He turned out ok. Not beautiful, but ok and that’s ok with me. I prefer to keep him shorter than most poodle cuts so he stays more comfortable and I can go longer between cuts. Why am I telling you this?

Anyway, life’s been normal and non dramatic this past week. The end of the summer is winding down here as school starts on the 23rd. We are all looking forward to that at this point.

So, that’s all I’ve got for today. I did however take a few pictures while K2 was taking his horse riding lessons today.

This is Gracie. Gracie is a Clydesdale. She’s just a year old and will get a lot bigger.

Here’s Gracie’s huge furry feet.

K2 learning to use his reigns. He seems very comfortable and at ease atop his horse. His horse is a Appaloosa and his name is Cinnamon.

That’s it folks. Another boring post I’m sure, but it’s been a few days and I’ve missed writing something. Besides sometimes boring is good, it means nothing dramatic or upsetting is going on at the time. After some of the more dramatic weeks and months I’ve had, boring is welcome around here.

How are you spending the last month of your summer? Are you as ready for fall as I am?

About theagnosticswife

Living in the bible belt, in middle America, with a once Christian husband who has turned Agnostic. I no longer know what I believe.
This entry was posted in Children, photography, Random Ramblings and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Tidbits of my Week

  1. D'Ma says:

    Gracie is a beautiful horse! Your week doesn’t sound boring, it sounds normal. Normal is good.

    It’s been really hot here, too. The heat index has been between 100 and 110 for about a week now. Miserable. 😦

    • theagnosticswife says:

      She is beautiful isn’t she! That whole place is full of beautiful horses. Sometime I just want to hop on one and ride off. 🙂

  2. Michael Mock says:

    Yeah, I’m actually in favor of less excitement. I could use a little less myself. I’m a little worried about whether the beginning of school is going to give us some room to relax, or just make things more stressful – but I guess we’ll find out regardless.

    • theagnosticswife says:

      I’m gonna go with it’s going to be a little bit stressful at first until a new routine is established and then you all will fall into that probably quite nicely. 🙂

Leave a Reply

