30 Day of Truth-Day 12 Something You Never Get Compliments On.

I started the 30 Days of Truth in January with this post. I didn’t get very far and since I’m having a non-dramatic week, I thought I’d continue.

Day 12-Something you never get compliments on.

I never get comments on my fashion style. At least in a l o n g time. I need my clothes to be easy. Easy to care for, easy to put on, easy to move around in. Basically comfortable. I try to be all cute sometimes, but on those days I usually end up taking those clothes off and putting on my shorts and t-shirt. I mostly wear flip-flops or sandals in the summer. In the winter I wear jeans and a t-shirt, sometimes boots and sometimes tennis shoes. I also despise coats. I hate them and would rather wear a sweat shirt over a t-shirt and gloves than dragging out and wearing a huge bulky coat. They are a pain to me to deal with and if I can get away without wearing one I will.

I do try to keep my shorts, t-shirts and jeans at least trendy or as trendy as I can get and fit into the guidelines above. I probably don’t succeed at this too well since I don’t often get comments on my clothes. I guess that could be a good thing meaning they aren’t hideous enough for people to call that show who tells you what not to wear. All over the internet there are women dressed in the cutest clothing. I always envy them. They look so put together, and trendy. They usually have a kid or two with them as well that are wearing something cute too. My boys wear shorts and t-shirts. I don’t spend a lot of money on their clothes because they are hard on them and they outgrow them so quickly. If I can get a t-shirt and shorts at Wal-mart for cheap that’s where I’ll go. As they get a little older and began to care about what they wear we might re-evaluate this, but for now they don’t care.

So yeah, clothing. I don’t get too many compliments on my clothing.

How about you? What do you not get compliments on?

About theagnosticswife

Living in the bible belt, in middle America, with a once Christian husband who has turned Agnostic. I no longer know what I believe.
This entry was posted in 30 Days Of Truth, About Me and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to 30 Day of Truth-Day 12 Something You Never Get Compliments On.

  1. TheDon says:

    I usually get chastised about not shaving. I get lazy and don’t shave for a several weeks, ending up like Grizzly Adams. My wife then chews me out for it. So no compliments there.

    As well, I don’t get compliments about being right.

    • theagnosticswife says:

      haha I don’t think I get many compliments about being right. At least they are few and far between if I do. Others don’t like it when they are wrong and you are right at least in my experiences. πŸ™‚

      On the shaving thing. The AH goes a few days in between at times, but I’ve never seen him with full on facial hair. Maybe he need to do that just once.

  2. Christina says:

    Who are you, my long lost twin? You just described my wardrobe! πŸ˜‰
    Seriously, I’m all about comfort. I have a few sun dresses I will throw on (14 dollars from Walmart) but other then that I’m in flip flops, tank tops, and shorts. Winter time I’m in jeans, shoes or boots, and sweatshirts. I HATE coats and only wear them when its completely necessary. So no, people don’t compliment me on my clothes….only if I bust out a cute dress. That’s about it. πŸ™‚

    • theagnosticswife says:

      I like to bust out a cute dress and heels every now and then, but I always look forward to getting in my comfy clothes at the end of it.

      I thought I was the only weird one about the coat things. At least all my family seems to think I’m weird about it. I hate them. πŸ˜‰

  3. Annie says:

    Walmart? That’s so declasse. I shop at Tarjay.

    What I for sure never get compliments on is my hair. It’s been a year since I had it cut, at least. I hate having people touch my hair (other than my husband that is.). And the agony of making small talk with the stylist is something I cannot seem to steel myself to. It’s gotten to the point where my 8 year old homeschooled child (who obviously has no point of reference vis a vis other moms) has told me I need a haircut. How bad is that?

  4. limey says:

    hmmm, when was I last complimented on something? You know what, I’m not actually sure. It may have been from my daughter, she’s quite good at giving compliments, often its on my choice of tie before I dash out to work. But from a proper grown up? Can’t honestly remember.

    I do like to make an effort give compliments, usually its on food served. I make an effort to compliment Mrs limey on how she looks because I like it when she dresses nice, or even cute, so its in my interests to encourage that as much as possible.

    I am a little less comfortable complimenting other women on how they look, even when i think they deserve it, I don’t want to sound like THAT sort of guy.

    • theagnosticswife says:

      haha yes I wouldn’t want you to get the reputation of THAT guy! It’s also nice that you are very giving in the compliments area! The AH does compliment the cooking and will tell me when he likes the way I look. It would be awful to never have a compliment wouldn’t it?

Leave a Reply

