Bookworm

I’ve been reading and when I read I tend to not have time for much else. Therefor, I’ve been MIA in the internets lately. I’ve been checking my Facebook here and there, but more than one person has asked me where I’ve been. Since last Thursday, I’ve read 3 books that are about 300 pages each and I’m about halfway done with the fourth.

I love to read, but I do hate sometimes how into the books I get. It’s like I have to finish it, even if it’s not that great, that is unless it’s boring. The God Delusion was kind of boring me, so I put it down when a series of books I had ordered came in. They are not great but they’re entertaining. It’s the Harper Connelly mysteries by Charlaine Harris. I ordered them off Half.com, if you’ve never ordered from there it’s a great place to get slightly used or new books for pretty cheap. I’ve used them quite a bit and I’ve also sold some of my books on there as well.

So that’s where I’ve been and what I’ve been doing. How about you? Read anything good lately? Have you ordered off Half.com before? Do you get as wrapped up in your books as I do? Are you tired of me asking questions? 🙂

About theagnosticswife

Living in the bible belt, in middle America, with a once Christian husband who has turned Agnostic. I no longer know what I believe.
This entry was posted in About Me, Random Ramblings, Reading and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Bookworm

  1. Sara says:

    I am a book addict. I use a website, goodreads.com, to help me with my reading adventures and I love it. I didn’t know Charlaine Harris wrote mysteries, I’ll have to check that out. I like the Pendergast mysteries by Preston and Child, and I’m a big sucker for Agatha Christie. I think she was a genius. Most recently I’ve enjoyed the graphic novel “Blankets” by Craig Thompson which is a coming of age story, “A Visit from the Good Squad” by Jennifer Egan, “Never Let Me Go” by Kazuo Ishiguro, and “She’s Come Undone” by Wally Lamb. I have used half.com, very handy for getting books for my book club.

  2. Christina says:

    Ok, it doesn’t sound like we read the same kind of books but the best book I’ve read lately is Night Road by Kristin Hannah. All of her book are awesome, and I also like Elin Hilderbrand and Jodi Picout. =)

  3. Michael Mock says:

    I’m still working my way through Pride and Prejudice and Zombies – I’d be done, but I only read it when I go out to lunch, which spaces it out a bit.

  4. ThePearLady says:

    I can also relate to this post and look much like that bookworm (okay, maybe not literally…LOL). But, I usually have several books on my nightstand; the problem arises when I try to pick up more than one at once! Now, that’s juggling. 😀

    • theagnosticswife says:

      I think that’s why I feel I have to read it through quickly so I can get the next one. I have never been able to have more than one book going at one time.

Leave a Reply

