Driscoll and Osteology

Oh mercy, Driscoll’s at it again. Scotteriolgy has posted about it. You can read his words which seem fitting. Here’s the video. As a side note my mom thinks she has the gift of discernment. Maybe that’s why she thought my eyes looked sad. 😉

I hope he’s being more careful with his “gift” then how he portrayed it. I think it might be dangerous to just bring a husband in his office and confront him as he did, since the guys supposedly already threatened to kill his wife, and seemed furious that Jesus told on him.

So that’s that.

On Saturday we went to a Museum of Osteology. It was pretty neat. They had bones of any and everything. These are the bones of a humpback whale.

Then there was this lovely sign.

Only in Oklahoma or maybe the Bible Belt.

About theagnosticswife

Living in the bible belt, in middle America, with a once Christian husband who has turned Agnostic. I no longer know what I believe.
This entry was posted in Agnostic, Atheist, God, Interesting, photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Driscoll and Osteology

  1. Holly says:

    That sign made me laugh out loud. It should probably make me angry, but I can’t help but find the absurdity of it truly laughable.

    • theagnosticswife says:

      I know, I was a bit disgusted that they felt the need to apologize for scientific evidence. I’ve never seen a sign such as this anywhere else, nor will I probably ever again.

  2. Merbie says:

    Wow. I’m curious if Mr. Driscoll ever has visions about GOOD things happening.

  3. TheDon says:

    Watched 30 seconds of that clip. Can’t go beyond that. My morality and my common sense can’t justify it.

  4. D'Ma says:

    Is it wrong for me to think that Pastor Mark is full of it? I’m really glad he doesn’t talk about this. It might create some sort of mania.

    • theagnosticswife says:

      I don’t think that’s wrong at all. I think he’s full of it or himself or both maybe. It’s probably best if he doesn’t go around proclaiming this more than he already has. I believe it could harming.

Leave a Reply

