Beauty

Ok I’m back. It’s a busy time of the year here. Lots of family birthdays going on, mostly children, so that’s taken some time. I’m giving my sister a baby shower on October 22 and I still don’t have all the things sorted out for that, but the invitations did go out so that’s a step in the right direction. We have another party next weekend and it’s also my birthday. then the shower then Halloween. One kid wants to be a ghost and the other Scooby-doo. Now I’m on a quest for that costume.

I have nothing much to say today, just a little update, I’ve not had much time to ponder the bigger things in life lately. However, I did stumble on to these two videos that I found amazing and touching.

An elderly couple walked into the lobby of the Mayo Clinic for a checkup and spotted a piano. They’ve been married for 62 years and he’ll be 90 this year. Check out this impromptu performance. We are only as old as we feel, it’s all attitude.

That’s what the caption says under the YouTube video.

Then this. I know very little about Aurora, but it’s beautiful.

When I was a Christian these are the things that I didn’t pay attention to. The things that if I did notice would give all the glory to God because I could not explain or understand them. There are many things in this world that I now look at with a new set of eyes. At times I’m mesmerized by their beauty, then I’m saddened that I was so shallow and ignorant about somethings at one time.

About theagnosticswife

Living in the bible belt, in middle America, with a once Christian husband who has turned Agnostic. I no longer know what I believe.
This entry was posted in Agnostic, Atheist, Christian, Interesting, Random Ramblings and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

