Fat Calves Make the Rockin World Go Round

I’ve been seeing cute outfits like this all over pintrest. I’ve also been dying for a pair of boots similar to those for about a year or more now. I’m cheap though and I also usually feel a little guilty for spending too much on myself when I know that the money could be used on something more important. Like bills or clothes for the kids or the AH since he works outside of the home.

A couple of weeks ago I was in Target and I moseyed on over to the shoe section(I was alone, there is no causally browsing the shoes when I’m with the boys). They had several different styles of boots I wasn’t in love with any of them, I have a certain look I’m looking for but I thought I’d try some on to see what size I might wear in them. Strangely my feet grew about a half-size after I had the boys. That or the shoes have gotten smaller. I discovered that I would need a size 7 and that none of them would zip past my calf.ย  Yeah, I discovered I have large,(fat?) calves. That blows! Maybe it’s not that they are large just not in the right place as a normal height person? I’m short, really short(I’m 5 feet and zero inches tall) and I have to buy petite jeans and pants or they are literally 4 in or more too long. Maybe my calves are lower down that a taller persons would be and that’s why the boots won’t zip(wishful thinking perhaps).

You can tell I’ve thought about this because I was annoyed that none of them fit. That happens a lot to me. I rarely can buy regular clothes and have them look nice on me. They are always too small in the bust area, too long in the sleeves or the crotch. It drives my crazy! Now I can add large calves to that mix. Apparently I’m not the only one with this problem because I googled it. I found out that I would probably need a boot in wide width for larger calves.

As I was searching I discovered Target is having a pretty good sale online in their shoe department. It’s buy one get the other half off and free shipping. So I bought two pairs and I’m almost positive one will NOT fit over my calves, but I thought I’d give it a go since they don’t zip but just pull on.

I love these! Love the color and the buckle and they are real leather. I don’t think I’ll have a calf issue with theses because they don’t go as high as some of the others. They can be found here.

These are the ones that I’m thinking might not fit my large calves. They come in brown too and I liked those better, but since I’m getting the others in brown I went with black here. They can be found here.

Why yes I am a large calved women and annoyed about it! ๐Ÿ™‚

When I told the AH apparently I have fat calves, this song popped into my head. I love a good Queen song.

Hey, Freddie Mercury he has on some knee boots too. I bet his calves weren’t to fat for the normal ones. ๐Ÿ˜‰ I will not however, be wearing my wide width boots with plastic pants and suspenders. Freddie can keep that look.

About theagnosticswife

Living in the bible belt, in middle America, with a once Christian husband who has turned Agnostic. I no longer know what I believe.
This entry was posted in About Me, Now That's Funny, Random Ramblings and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Fat Calves Make the Rockin World Go Round

  1. TheDon says:

    I love this song and I love Queen! I’m going to have it in my head all day now! AWESOME!

    My wife also has this problem as her calves are slightly larger. I just tell her that she makes the rockin’ world go round. It doesn’t help but she’s damn sexy anyways.

    • theagnosticswife says:

      So glad she makes your rockin’ world go round! Who doesn’t love Queen!? Well I suppose some don’t but they are missing out.

      Also glad I’m not the only one with larger calves. That just sounds silly doesn’t it?

  2. Michael Mock says:

    Two things:
    1. My wife has a lot of the same problems in buying clothes.
    2. That was hilarious.

    • theagnosticswife says:

      It wasn’t so hilarious as I was cursing under my breath at the stupid boots in Target. ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Clothing people seem to think all women are over 5′ 4″ which is still considered short and the height they advertise as petite.

  3. Holly says:

    That settles it. You are obviously my long lost twin. I never got an official height recorded above 4′ 11 3/4.” I still put 5′ 0″ on my driver’s license though. And I’m no skinny-minnie. I’m a healthy size 10-12 and apparently clothing manufacturers don’t think size 10-12 women can be any shorter than 5′ 6.” Ugh. I feel your pain in all of the areas you mentioned!

    • theagnosticswife says:

      So alike you and I seem! Someone shorter than me too! That has never happened ๐Ÿ™‚ J/K Seriously, though I rarely find anything in petite sizes in the stores I go to. I can shop online but sizes always vary and who wants to deal with sending stuff back. If I find some jeans that look good and are the proper length I always try to buy a couple of pairs. The jeans I have now I’ve had for several years and they are showing some wear. I’ll be on the look out for some more soon. Which will lead to more griping and cursing under my breath at the store.

  4. D'Ma says:

    I wear a lot of skirts because I have rather large hips and a small waist. That usually means that if I find pants of any description that fit in the hips the waist stands out all around. I’m not really a short person. I’m 5’6″, but even at that height clothes don’t fit right. Most of the clothes they make are for women with no curves. Seriously, what woman is built like a stick figure? Anyway, every time I do shop for pants this song pops into my head:

    • theagnosticswife says:

      D’Ma! How have you been!? That was a cute video. I’ve not seen that show yet. My hips aren’t big, but I do have what my hubby calls a ghetto booty, so sometimes I have to buy a size up because of that and I have the problem with the waist because of. I found some jeans at walmart, I think they are Lee jeans that are stylish but don’t do that bulge thing around the waist.

Leave a Reply

