Thankful For….

Today I’m thankful that the AH does not work at night. They’ve been doing some updates at work, so for the past 4 days he’s been going in to work at 11:00p and getting home at 8:00a. He’s been having to sleep during the day, which has not been easy and the kids and I have had to either be quiet or leave the house for a while so he can at least get some sleep.

I’m also thankful that he’s a great dad and helps me with the kids a lot. I was reminded of this these past four days. Since before they were born, when I was in the hospital on bedrest, he has been involved in their care. We have our routine around here and we’ve missed having daddy involved in them. I would be lying if I didn’t say that I’ve missed the extra pair of hands helping with the two busy boys as well. All should be back to normal tomorrow though. Hopefully.

I’m also thankful for the beauty that nature provides.

This hawk was sitting on some power lines above the creek that’s by our house. I got some pretty good shots of him. I was waiting patiently for him to fly off so that I might be able to get a picture of that. I looked down for a second to flick something off my lens and when I looked up he was gone. I didn’t even see him in the air.

At one point he even seemed to look directly at me as I stood on a tree stump to get a better picture.

That’s what I’m thankful for today. How about you?

About theagnosticswife

Living in the bible belt, in middle America, with a once Christian husband who has turned Agnostic. I no longer know what I believe.
This entry was posted in About Me, Interesting, photography, Random Ramblings and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Thankful For….

  1. I’m thankful that you are still blogging. At times it is lonely. Nice photos by the way.

  2. Michael Mock says:

    I’m mainly thankful for friends and family, and that I still have a job that pays a living wage. I’m thankful that I live in an area that’s cosmopolitan enough that being a little weird barely gets noticed.

  3. Sara says:

    Those pictures of the hawk are really good. You’ve got a great eye.

    I’ve been really thankful for my husband this week too. He’s been really encouraging. And for my family and friends- especially for friends who make me feel like I’m not going crazy when I share my thoughts with them.

  4. Pingback: Hawk | The Agnostic Wife

Leave a Reply

