Sharing

I’ve come across some pretty good posts lately and thought I would share.

Michael Mock has a good post titled Christian parents of atheist or agnostic children. It’s full of good article and helpful tips.

The next two are from Single Dad Laughing. He has some really good and thought-provoking things to say. The first post The disease called “Perfection”  just might make you cry. A post we can all relate to.  The second post I’m Christian, unless you’re gay is thought-provoking and poignant. SDL has got it going on. His blog is full of all kinds of fun and important things.

The next one is just because I thought it was fascinating. The Chauvet caves are located in the Ardeche region of southern France. Discovered in 1994 it contains the worlds oldest cave art paintings.

It’s really amazing. The paintings are dated between 28 and 35 thousand years old. Not all of them were done by the same artist and there is at least a 5,000 year span between some of the paintings. If you have Netflix there is a good documentary on the Chauvet caves that is available for streaming. Go read about them.

About theagnosticswife

Living in the bible belt, in middle America, with a once Christian husband who has turned Agnostic. I no longer know what I believe.
This entry was posted in Interesting, Random Ramblings, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Sharing

  1. Heather says:

    My husband and I watched that documentary about the cave. I was fascinated. The music in the vid was lame, but everything else was brilliant!

  2. Sara says:

    Those cave drawings are so beautiful. Thank you for sharing.

    I loved the “I’m Christian, unless you’re gay” article.

  3. Anisah says:

    Thanks for sharing!

    I sent a request for a password, but then my email wasn’t sending or receiving for a while (damn yahoo). If it bounced back, can you resend please? Thanks!

    Anisah

Leave a Reply

