A few 2012 Goals

I hope everyone had a nice holidays. I for one am glad they are over. This will not go down as one of my favorites to say the least.

I am excited for the new year though. I’m sure I’m not the only one who will be doing some re-organizing this year. I’m cleaning up the clutter, both physically and metaphorically. I’ve got many stacks of things both in the house and in my mind that I’ve just keep piling things on, telling myself that I will deal with them later. Later has come. For the second day of the new year, I’m doing pretty good. I’ve cleaned up my desk. I’ve finally dealt with all the piles of paper that I wasn’t sure what to do with. The AH has cleaned the garage, and let me tell you, this thrills me to no end. Thrilled I am! Now, if he should need to, he can get his car in the garage, but most importantly we won’t be tripping over things on our way to my car anymore. I hope it lasts, it’s so pretty. šŸ™‚

I’ve got a few things I’d like to accomplish besides cleaning up the clutter. I want to learn to sew. Sewing and I did not get along in high school at all. Mostly my seam ripper and I didn’t get along. The bobbin and I had quite a few fights as well and my needle always broke. However, for some reason I’ve been wanting to learn for a few years now. There are many things that I’ve been wanting that I could just do myself if I knew how to sew. I’ve seen tons of cute pillows and curtains and Kindle cases and camera bags and aprons, that I could do myself. So that’s my first goal. Learn how to sew.

I also would love to learn how to better use my camera. I’ve said this every year for several years, but it seriously intimidates me. I’m able to point and click and get some pretty good shots, but I’d love to learn the manual mode and stop using automatic. Here’s hoping I get around to it this year.

Then there are several things that I’d love to do around the house. Small decorating things here and there. I need to finish some painting and I have several ideas floating around in my head that I’d like to get to. I will write all these down and just cross them off as I get to them. What’s left will get re-added next year.

I’d like to thank each and every one of you who read here. Those of you who comment don’t know really how helpful you have been to me this year. Thank you for allowing me to vent. Thank you for being so kind. I have awesome ifriends!

So, what are your goals for the new year? Any interesting holiday stories to tell?

About theagnosticswife

Living in the bible belt, in middle America, with a once Christian husband who has turned Agnostic. I no longer know what I believe.
This entry was posted in About Me, Holiday, Interesting, Life, Random Ramblings and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A few 2012 Goals

  1. ... Zoe ~ says:

    Goals? What are they? šŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

