Sup?

I’ve been busy. I’ve been trying to keep myself busy, so that I don’t dwell on that which I cannot change. Basically I’ve been trying not to worry about crap. Anyway, it’s not been that hard. The kids are still out of school and will be until the 10th. That and I had a very sick cat over the weekend and earlier this week.

Vet diagnosed him with some sort of respiratory illness. He didn’t seem to present with any of the usual symptoms that I’ve seen with those before though. He didn’t sneeze or have a runny nose or eyes. He was just very, very lethargic, had rapid breathing and rapid heart rate. He’d been sick about 4 days before I took him in, but he was still eating and drinking and moving around a bit at that point. The evening of the day I took him in he got so sick I thought he might die. He didn’t get out of the box I made for him for 3 days and I had to give him chicken broth and water through a medicine dropper along with shoving his pill down his throat. It was very rough for a few days. He seems to be much better today. Is drinking on his own, but still doesn’t have much of an appetite and has lost a considerable amount of weight. He’s still pretty lethargic but is able to go out to use the bathroom and move around a bit. Hopefully he continues to improve and none of the other animals get what he had.

In the midst of that we inherited a hamster. Like I needed one more animal to take care of right? He’s cute though and the boys have been wanting one for a while now.

So, sick animals, busy boys and normal house stuff has been going on around here.

What’s up where you are?

P.S. Sorry it’s been so boring around here lately. I’m trying to shake this funk and focus on the important stuff. Blogging and reading my favorite blogs tend to take a back seat when that happens.

About theagnosticswife

Living in the bible belt, in middle America, with a once Christian husband who has turned Agnostic. I no longer know what I believe.
This entry was posted in About Me, Family, Life, Random Ramblings and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sup?

  1. Michael Mock says:

    Eh, no worries. I’m just glad that there wasn’t any new family drama, though the sick cat sounds pretty stressful.

    We’re getting ready to head down to Houston, where one of my wife’s cousins is getting married. Long drive, but it should be fun… I hope… though a quiet weekend would be really nice, if one happens along any time in the next couple of months.

  2. ... Zoe ~ says:

    Meh, I’m not blogging much. Kind of busy as well. I blogged a lot in December. Burned out now I guess. 🙂

    Sorry about your cat. Hope it gets well soon and the other animals avoid the illness.

    About the “crap” . . . I can relate. I hate crap. 😦

Leave a Reply

