Full Circle Moment

I kind of had a full circle moment tonight while fixing dinner. I was making salmon patties and I can never remember the recipe. I have it saved on my laptop so I brought that in the kitchen and pulled it up. While I was preparing it I began listening to a Christoper Hitchens/Al Sharpton debate. I didn’t have time to finish it, because two little boys and a daddy came storming in wanting to know when it would be time to eat, but what I heard was good.

It was the same set up and the same scenario as it was about two or three years ago, when I was doing the exact same thing, right down to the salmon patties, but I was listening to Mark Driscoll. I know!! Don’t judge ok, I was misinformed then!

It was a reminder of how quickly things can change, but at the same time stay the same. Life’s funny that way, no?

About theagnosticswife

Living in the bible belt, in middle America, with a once Christian husband who has turned Agnostic. I no longer know what I believe.
This entry was posted in Agnostic, Atheist, Interesting, Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Full Circle Moment

  1. Michael Mock says:

    There is a funny mix of change and continuity there. We change, but we remain ourselves.

    My wife likes to listen to NPR when she’s working in the kitchen. I tend to play music.

  2. D'Ma says:

    I can totally relate. I cringe when I hear some of the stuff I used to listen to! I’ve learned a lot about myself and that’s mostly that I’m the same but different. 🙂

Leave a Reply

