Stephen King 11/22/63

I’ve already told you how I like to read. I’ve also told you how I prefer fiction books. I don’t think I told you that I like fiction books about time travel though. That’s why I really liked Stephen Kings book 11/22/63. It had fact, fiction and time travel, Whoo Hoo!

Jake Epping is a high school teacher who is taking a few minutes on the last day of school to finish grading some papers. That is until he receives a phone call that will change his life.

Jake is told by an acquaintance, who soon becomes a friend, that is it possible to travel back to 1958. In disbelief at first, Jake soon finds out for himself that, indeed it is true and that he has the power to change history. The one question is what does it do to the present?

I enjoyed following Jake on his five-year journey into the past. Was he able to change what he set out to do? Who did he meet and how did that affect the present? How did it affect Jake?

If you like history, fiction and time travel then you will enjoy Stephen Kings 11/22/63.

I’m not being compensated in any way to say this, I just thought I would share a book I enjoyed. However, I would not be opposed to reading more fiction or Stephen King books and being compensated for it. I’m just putting that out there. 🙂

About theagnosticswife

Living in the bible belt, in middle America, with a once Christian husband who has turned Agnostic. I no longer know what I believe.
This entry was posted in Reading and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Stephen King 11/22/63

  1. This was my first Steven King book in some time. I read it via audio book while walking. It was interesting.

    • theagnosticswife says:

      This was the first one I’ve read on sometime. A few years ago I read The Dome and liked it. I found the ending a little weak but I still lined it.

Leave a Reply

