For the Love of Animals

I’ve mentioned my love of animals before, haven’t I? Sometimes they drive me insane. Having animals is literally like having more kids sometimes. Someone barfs in the floor, someone wants out, someone wants in. Someone’s cage or bedding needs to be cleaned. One needs a shot and the other one is standing ON the coffee table trying to eat left over cereal. Another one hogs the bed or lies on your legs. Sometimes I ask myself, what the hell am I doing with all these animals!?

Pogo-Bed hog and leg weight/warmer

Though they do drive me batty at times, I look at these sweet little faces that trust me and like me no matter what I believe or what I think and for that moment, or until they barf or climb on the coffee table again I remember why I do have them all. I love them.

Nellie

We just got two baby goats and man are they cute! We had a goat as a kid, but I didn’t take care of it, my brother did, so I really don’t know anything about goats. I’ve learned a lot in the past week and I’m sure I have a lot more to learn. I’ve already learned about shipping fever and possibly goat lice(eww) and coyotes. I knew we had coyotes, but I really knew it the other night when I shined a flashlight out at the goat house and six pairs of coyote eyes were looking back at me! We installed a door and close it at night at least until they are older.

The boys help clean out the goat house and bring them new hay, water and feed. One of the fond memories I have as a child was being able to have all those animals. I hope my kids think the same thing.

Nermel(left) Nellie(right)

So, just to tally it all for you, that’s 2 cats, two dogs, a hamster, a fish and two goats. Welcome to my crazy house! 🙂

About theagnosticswife

Living in the bible belt, in middle America, with a once Christian husband who has turned Agnostic. I no longer know what I believe.
This entry was posted in About Me, Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to For the Love of Animals

  1. D'Ma says:

    Those goats are too freakin’ cute!

  2. ... Zoe ~ says:

    I want them! And I’m freakin’ out about the coyotes . . . 😯

    • theagnosticswife says:

      The coyotes freaked me out as well. To have six pair of coyote eyes staring back at me scary! I screamed, slammed the door and ran to the bed, then I had the AH get up and go look.

Leave a Reply

