I Found it on Pinterest-Slow Cooker Angel Chicken

I believe I’ve said before that I use my crock-pot a lot. It’s easy and I like easy. One of the things I hate doing is trying to find something to cook for dinner. I like that I can throw it in, let it cook and at dinner time it’s all done and yummy!

I found it on Pinterest but when you click on the picture it takes you here.

I probably would have called it something different. Something like Creamy Mushroom Chicken, because it is all those things. Alas, I did not name it so I’m sticking with the name that it was given on the original blog. At home we just call it mushroom chicken.

Slow Cooker Angel Chicken

4 boneless skinless chicken breasts. (I sometimes put my chicken in while it’s still frozen. I’m sure this is not the way that the manufactures intended the crock-pot to be used, but see above comment about me liking easy.)

1 8 oz sliced fresh, mushrooms. Portobello mushrooms taste the best to me, but I’ve used both kinds.

1 can cream of mushroom soup.

1 stick of butter.

1 pkg dry Italian Salad Dressing mix.

1/2 cup chicken broth.

1/2 of an 8oz tub of cream cheese spread with chives.

Rice or noodles

Melt butter in sauce pan. Add salad dressing. Stir in cream of mushroom soup, chicken broth and cream cheese. Mix until it melts.

Place mushrooms in bottom of crock-pot. Place chicken breasts on top. Pour mixture over chicken.

Cook on low 5 hours or until done.

Serve over rice or noodles. I used egg noodles they seem to taste the best with it to my family.

Enjoy!

About theagnosticswife

Living in the bible belt, in middle America, with a once Christian husband who has turned Agnostic. I no longer know what I believe.
This entry was posted in I Found it on Pinterest, Recipes and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

