I Found it on Pinterest-Chocolate Chip Banana Bread

Sometimes my family eats bananas before they start to go bad and sometimes they don’t. This time they didn’t, so I decided instead of putting them in the freezer to use later(which I never do), or throwing them away, I would just use them now. Sometimes I procrastinate things and using up my bananas is one of those things.

I turned to my addiction, Pinterest, it’s always an enabler. It did not fail me.

My search on Pinterest took me here.

Chocolate Chip Banana Bread

1 cup mashed ripe bananas (about 3 bananas)
1 1/2 cups chocolate chips
1 1/4 cups flour
3/4 cup sugar
1 tsp each baking powder and salt
1 tsp baking soda, cinnamon and nutmeg
2 eggs
1/2 cup cooled melted butter or vegetable oil (I used butter)
1/2 cup plain yogurt or sour cream (I used yogurt)
1 tsp vanilla extract

Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Lightly butter one 9×5 inch loaf pan or three 6×3 inch mini pans.

Mash your bananas and set aside.

In a large bowl mix flour, sugar, baking power, salt, baking soda, nutmeg and cinnamon. Mix in chocolate chips.

In a medium bowl mix eggs, butter or oil, yogurt or sour cream and vanilla.

Stir your bananas into your wet mixture, then fold into the dry mixture.

Spread batter into your prepared pans. Bake until center is done, about 55 mins for regular loaf and 30-45 for mini loaves.

Cool in pan for 30 mins, then move to wire rack until completely cool. Then to preferred holding container.

When completely cool you can prepare and add the glaze.

Glaze

1 cup powdered sugar
2 tbsp cocoa powder
2 tbsp milk
1/4 tsp vanilla
pinch of salt.

It was yummy, just the right amount of banana and chocolate. It went great with my raspberry mocha.

Enjoy πŸ™‚

About theagnosticswife

Living in the bible belt, in middle America, with a once Christian husband who has turned Agnostic. I no longer know what I believe.
This entry was posted in I Found it on Pinterest, Recipes and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to I Found it on Pinterest-Chocolate Chip Banana Bread

  1. D'Ma says:

    That looks delish, TAW! I might have to try it myself. Seems I always let my bananas go a little too far as well. I always say I’m going to freeze them, and one time I did. They turned black. Yuck!

  2. ... Zoe ~ says:

    This looks wonderful! Thanks for sharing the recipe. πŸ™‚

  3. OMG….That looks so freaking good….I am going to print this out for the wife

Leave a Reply

