I Found it on Pinterest-Prayer Cat

When I first started looking at Pinterest there were not many atheist or none religious things to be found. Scripture quotes and crosses were a mainstream in my Pinterest timeline, but that’s changing.

It’s been awhile since I had surfed the atheist tag but it’s now full of quotes and pictures. Of course, along with those are the comments that follow of people trying to “save” the poor schmuck that had the nerve to post something against Jesus.

I found some of them funny. Of course I hesitated to repin them as I try to keep all stuff like that on this blog and out of my Facebook and Pinterest. I think that’s dumb to an extent and maybe someday I’ll grow a pair and not care because it’s sure tempting to share some stuff on Facebook sometimes. Then again what does it matter either way. Once again I have to tell myself, it’s OK to be me.

Who doesn’t love kittens? Especially kitten that realize that prayer is futile!

I think just about every one of us has experienced this. I know I have. The most common thing I am told is that if God doesn’t matter to you, why do you talk about him so much. Basically, just shut up.

There were a couple of other ones but I’ll save those for another day.

Enjoy your day folks, I’m off to the movies with my sisters!

About theagnosticswife

Living in the bible belt, in middle America, with a once Christian husband who has turned Agnostic. I no longer know what I believe.
This entry was posted in Agnostic, Atheist, Christian, God, I Found it on Pinterest, Now That's Funny and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I Found it on Pinterest-Prayer Cat

  1. ... Zoe ~ says:

    Biker Dude and I just had a good chuckle over the cute kitties. 😆

Leave a Reply

