You Asked, I Answer.

In this post I asked if anyone had any questions they might like to ask. I only got one question :(.  Just kidding about the sad face, but I know I have a few new readers, so don’t be shy I answer almost anything.

Now to answer Zoe’s question.

How is it that authors find you and ask you to read their book and do a review?

I was contacted by a company, via e-mail, called FSB Associates in April 2011. They asked if I would be interested in reading a book called The Divinity of Doubt: The God Question. They would send me the book free of charge and all that I would need to do was write a review, good or bad, about the book. Which I have done here, here and here.

I don’t know how they originally found me and I had never heard of them until they contacted me, however I love to read, so I figured it couldn’t be a bad thing. I’ve been very happy with the books they have sent. Since my blog is about religion or lack there of they tend to send me books that are about what my blog pertains to. My favorite, so far, has been The Way by Kristen Wolf. Not only did I love her book, she sent me a lovely email thanking me for my review.

I have really enjoyed receiving and reading the books I am sent. I even enjoy writing the review after I’m done. I’m not picky though and I will pretty much read anything. I look forward to whatever they send me next, whenever that may be.

I have reviewed other books on the blog before, all under the category of “reading” in the categories cloud ——> over there on the lower right.  Unless there is a disclaimer at the end of my review these are books I have paid for myself.

I don’t know if I’m ashamed to admit it or not, but I gave in to the latest craze and am reading the Fifty Shades of Grey Trilogy. I’ve finished the first and feel like Anastasia Steele waiting in anticipation for the next one, which I am checking out from my library via my Kindle. I’m like 90 on a list of 129 and I’ve been waiting for a few days now.

I don’t know if I will do a review of these or not. They are, as I’m sure you have heard, a bit smutty. I will say that I don’t really know what all the fuss is about. I expected something scandals but so far I’ve not really been shocked. We shall see what books 2 and 3 hold.

So, would you want to read a review from me of the Fifty Shades books? Are you reading them? Do you find them good smutty or bad smutty. Do tell!

About theagnosticswife

Living in the bible belt, in middle America, with a once Christian husband who has turned Agnostic. I no longer know what I believe.
This entry was posted in About Me, Interesting, Reading and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to You Asked, I Answer.

  1. M. Rodriguez says:

    Thats actually kind of cool, they send you books for free and all you have to do is do a review on them

  2. ... Zoe ~ says:

    This was very interesting. I couldn’t remember if I asked this question before or not. Though not in the 60+ bracket, I am getting here. 😆

    Any review you do I’ll read. I don’t plan on reading Fifty Shades of Grey. I am fifty shades of grey. 😳

Leave a Reply

