Hawk

A couple of days ago a hawk landed in my neighbor’s backyard. He took a couple of looks at our chickens and then went back to looking in my neighbor’s garden.

I was able to get a few good pictures of him and he let me surprisingly close before he flew further away from me.

This one is my favorite.

Last year I captured these pictures of a hawk in our front yard.

Edit: It has been brought to my attention that there is an ad at the end of this post. I had no part in putting that ad on here. Apparently WordPress would like for you to pay to upgrade, so I guess you might be seeing more ads on here because at this point I have no plans to upgrade. I am sorry about that.

About theagnosticswife

Living in the bible belt, in middle America, with a once Christian husband who has turned Agnostic. I no longer know what I believe.
This entry was posted in Animals, photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Hawk

  1. artsifrtsy says:

    Great set. That first shot on the gate is really special.

  2. ... Zoe ~ says:

    Those are great pics TAW! It is stunningly beautiful in its colours. Have you had any of your chickens succumb to a hawk yet?

    WordPress can pick and chose where they put ads. Mine shouldn’t have ads because I’ve got it set to avoid search engines. They can’t make any money off of me. That’s not why I have it set to avoid the engines but I suppose it is a nice way to avoid the ads.

Leave a Reply

