Bee on a Flower

I just happen to have my camera out taking pictures of the chickens and goats when I saw this bee land on a couple of flowers just over the fence in the backyard.

About theagnosticswife

Living in the bible belt, in middle America, with a once Christian husband who has turned Agnostic. I no longer know what I believe.
This entry was posted in Animals, photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Bee on a Flower

  1. tlethbridge says:

    Nice, what kind of camera do you use? Insect photography is one of my odd hobbies. I think I am attracted to it because it is hard, but there is something neat about seeing details you can’t easily catch with the naked eye.

  2. bumfuzzled says:

    Beautiful! I miss the bees. We don’t see many around here anymore. I too would be interested in knowing what kind of camera you use.

  3. Thanks guys! My camera is a Nikon D40X it’s about 5 years old and there are several new versions since mine. However, it still does the job I need so an upgrade is not in my near future. The lens I used is the Nikkor 55-200mm.

Leave a Reply

