iReport

Dam at Kids Without Religion wrote a iReport for CNN on Why I Raise My Children Without God. It has a lot of comments(9000 or so), some of them nice and some of them not so nice. One thing that has become apparent to me is that there are a lot of us(non-believing) out there. It’s likely that in my town there are a lot of “nones”, or those who don’t claim a religion. I just don’t happen to know where they are. We tend to stay well hidden in my state.

She also has some pretty thought-provoking post going on at her blog now, stop by if you have a chance.

If you want come back and tell me what you thought of the iReport article.

About theagnosticswife

Living in the bible belt, in middle America, with a once Christian husband who has turned Agnostic. I no longer know what I believe.
This entry was posted in Agnostic, Atheist, Children, Family, God, Parenting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to iReport

  1. anothernone says:

    I felt like the article was logical, reasonable, and spot on. The comments, however, varied from pleasant to downright ignorant. I am so glad that she went out on a limb and lent a voice to us parents who do not want to lie to our kids but want to raise them to be smart free-thinkers.

Leave a Reply

