Atheist Shoes

holeDid you know there is a company in Berlin, Germany that makes shoes, for atheist? Well, there is and they recently did a study of sorts. They began to notice that it was taking a long time for some of their customers in the U.S to receive their shoes, they begin to think it had something to do with their packaging. Their findings were interesting.

You can see that study here. You can also buy some shoes here too, if you want! I found the reason for their logo to be humorous.

Where you surprised by their findings? I was not. There is a stigma with the word atheist and it seems that people sometimes lose their senses about them where that word is concerned.

About theagnosticswife

Living in the bible belt, in middle America, with a once Christian husband who has turned Agnostic. I no longer know what I believe.
This entry was posted in Agnostic, Atheist, Interesting, Outing Oneself and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Atheist Shoes

  1. suzan says:

    I read this article yesterday and it made me so sad!
    There’s a great t shirt that I saw once (need to find that again) but it simply said
    Good Without God

    Why do people assume that atheists are “bad immoral” people?
    Haven’t we seen enough in history to know that Christians (any any other major religion) can be immoral and just straight up “bad” people?!
    Ugh

    • I go between sad and angry about the way atheist are generally thought of. Here lately I have felt angry about it. It’s stupid. I’m tired of people trying to shove their views down others throat. Trying to make us all live by their book rules.

      It’s exhausting at times. 😦

  2. bumfuzzled says:

    First of all, it’s really interesting that someone decided to make shoes for atheists. Maybe I’m missing something there. LOL!

    The fact that people actually think atheists are evil proves to me that they are totally incapable of thinking for themselves. It seems to me they must be evil themselves and need to live in fear of a moody old man in the sky just to keep them in line. Well, I hope their shoes are uncomfortable 😛

  3. jinkies says:

    I just saw that article two days ago and I’m not surprised either. I did look at their shoes and I LOVED the pink ones! Too bad that they’d be $200 😦 I would wear them every day.

Leave a Reply

