Interview on You, Me & Religion

A month or so ago I was contacted to do an interview on a blog called You, Me & Religion.

You, Me & Religion interviews all kinds of people, from all kinds of different religions. Here’s a description of their blog.

You, Me & Religion A blog exploring religion, and how it affects us. A series of questions are asked of participants, and then posted here on You, Me & Religion. Whether you are of a certain faith or not, I believe you will find their answers quite interesting!

Here’s the introduction to my interview.

I go by the Agnostic Wife and I blog at http://www.theagnosticswife.wordpress.com. I was raised in central Oklahoma, in a non denomination church by Christian parents. My beliefs were more on the fundamental side. I fully believed in every single thing the Bible said, believing it was inspired by God and without error. I had no questions about that, that is until my husband became an atheist. While in the midst of trying to convince my husband otherwise, I began to realize that in fact there are errors in the Bible. With this realization a crack began to form in my faith and no matter what I tried to do to keep it from fully fracturing worked. I became an unbeliever in February 2010 about a year after my husband did.

The questions were interesting as was reading other people’s answers. To read the rest of my interview go to You, Me & Religion.

Let me know what you think and if you found the blog as interesting as I did.

About theagnosticswife

Living in the bible belt, in middle America, with a once Christian husband who has turned Agnostic. I no longer know what I believe.
This entry was posted in About Me, Agnostic, Atheist, God, Interesting, Life, Outing Oneself and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Interview on You, Me & Religion

  1. M. Rodriguez says:

    cool I am definitely check it out, but Probably tomorrow, cause I am getting sleepy

  2. jinkies says:

    Like M. Rodriguez ^ I have to go to bed, but I will definitely read this tomorrow evening! So excited for you!

  3. jinkies says:

    Ok, I just finished reading it. I feel like the questions weren’t really thought out for a person who is agnostic or atheist. They’re generic for people who are believers of a religion.

  4. ... Zoe ~ says:

    I use to read there. Read through several entries. Pretty interesting reading regarding some other people and their beliefs. Some people go into a lot of detail. One specifically I think on Norse mythology or something like that.

Leave a Reply

