Interesting moment in Target

I ran into Target the other day to get some bread. On my way to the check out I was behind two women. One was talking to the other about how it’s not Happy Holiday’s it’s Merry Christmas and it would always be Merry Christmas, not matter what anyone said. I just kept on walking. As I got to the check out a military woman was behind me. Behind her was a Muslim woman.

Everything that America represents was standing in that line at target. We had the Christian who was insulted by the mere thought of the words Happy Holiday’s. Then there was me, the atheist, then the soldier and then the Muslim. I walked out of Target with a smile on my face that day.

About theagnosticswife

Living in the bible belt, in middle America, with a once Christian husband who has turned Agnostic. I no longer know what I believe.
This entry was posted in About Me, Agnostic, Atheist, Interesting, Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Interesting moment in Target

  1. ... Zoe ~ says:

    It’s a pluralist society now, she knows it, and she’s fighting back.

  2. Heather says:

    I would have had a VERY hard time keeping my mouth shut.

  3. The holidays are tough for atheists/agnostics – especially when that’s how you grew up and all the family traditions are wrapped around church. I’ve blogged about it in the past and I’m sure I will again.
    At least it made you smile – you seem to have a positive mindset rather than letting the experience make you bitter. Keep on blogging! We need people like you in our online community.

Leave a Reply

